About the Alaska Division

The Alaska Division is one of five western divisions in the U.S. Ski and Snowboard Western Region, established under the authority of the U.S. Ski and Snowboard  Alpine Sport Committee and responsible for the regulation of the sport of Alpine Ski Competition.

Ski competition within the Alaska Division is administered by the Alpine Competition Committee (ACC), which is comprised of representatives from each U.S. Ski and Snowboard member clubs. The ACC coordinates race schedules and development programs, establishes competition guidelines, and makes team selections for regional and national events.

U.S. Ski and Snowboard Alaska Division is a 501c7 non-profit – EIN 92-6002821.
Affiliate Agreement with US Ski and Snowboard [PDF]
Our Bylaws are available upon request:  please email admin@alaskaalpine.com to request a copy of the Bylaws.

Contact Details

USSS AK Division
Alpine Competition Committee (ACC) Administrator:
Email: admin@alaskaalpine.com

AK Division ACC

USSA Alaska Division Board of Directors

Interim Chair: Jen Danza
Vice President: Brian Hartman
Secretary: Amy Guse
Treasurer: Mary Thomas
Athlete Representative: Ashlee Weller

ACC Club Voting Members

Alyeska Ski Club (ASC): Jen Danza (proxy – Conor Bucky McDonald)
Arctic Valley Ski Team (AVST):  Luke Clement (proxy – Mark Dehertogh)
Hilltop Alpine Racing Team (HART): Conor Lynch (proxy – Josh Tokita)
Juneau Ski Club (JSC): Kevin Stell (proxy – Brock Tabor)
Moose Mountain: Reini Neuhauser (proxy – Dawn Montanao)
UAA: Sparky Anderson (proxy – Anna Berecz)
Officials Chair – Brian Hartman (proxy – Mary Thomas)


Alaska Division Officials Chair

The Officials Chair is responsible for the following:

  • Scheduling and assignment of TD to US Ski and Snowboard events in the Alaska Division.
  • Hosting and overseeing clinics and updates.
  • Tracking of officials and certification levels. Check and review against national data base, working with the Park City office.  Maintains record-keeping of exams.
  • Mentoring and assisting officials with advancement and shadow opportunities.
  • Shares information with AOEWG Western Region representative and participates in working groups.

Brian Hartman
Phone: 907 529 0748
Email: bhartman1@mac.com

USSA AK Division Clubs

Alyeska Ski Club (ASC)
PO Box 1070, Girdwood, AK 99587
(907) 783-2166
Kaleen Haines, Executive Director
Website »

Arctic Valley Ski Team (AVST)
Luke Clement: (907) 230-1149
Website »

Fairbanks Alpine Ski Club (FASC)
PO Box 83964, Fairbanks, Alaska 99708
Reinhard Neuhauser, President
Website »

Juneau Ski Club (JSC)
PO Box 32358, Juneau, AK 99803
Kevin Stell, Program Director
(907) 723-4477
Website »

Hilltop Alpine Race Team (HART)
7015 Abbott Road, Anchorage, AK 99516
(907) 519-9361
John DeHaven, Program Director
Website »

Other AK Clubs

Hillberg Youth Ski Team
Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson
PO Box 670698, Chugiak, AK 99567
(907) 441-1078
Bobby Stone, Co-President